Terminal21973270
Kathy Reichs and Brendan Reichs
YA Sci-Fi/Mystery

The Virals are back—but they’re not the only pack in town anymore. Terminal finds Tory Brennan—grandniece of the famous forensic anthropologist (star of the hit show Bones)—and the rest of the Morris Island gang tracking a pack of rogue Virals who call themselves the Trinity. The new pack was infected by a strain of supervirus created by Tory’s nemesis and sometimes-crush, Chance Clayborne, who accidentally infected himself, too.

These red-eyed Virals have openly challenged Tory’s pack for domination of Charleston, bringing on the attention of a shadowy government organization intent on learning the secret to their powers. Surviving it all is going to test the limits of the gang’s abilities

I love this book, and I love this series! I love Tory and Cooper, I love Ben, Hi, Shelton, and (to a lesser extent) even Chance. This book series mixes all my favorite themes of books and stories!tumblr_inline_n1fqxzvqiv1qjjzql

What first drew me in when I started this series, was how Tory was only friends with older guys (but not creepily) and she was mostly okay with it. I love how that continued through the series to this book. I also loved how the stakes were raised and the sacrifices. SPOILERS! (to see the spoilers, highlight the blank space)Having to decide if they would give up their powers to keep them and their families safe. And I loved the ending.tumblr_static_a8z9ln1562o08o8c404o8ksos_640_v2

I didn’t care for the Chance/Tory ship. I don’t know if it’s (partly) a slight prejudice against stuck up, rich, playboy jocks or if I just really didn’t like him (I don’t have much of a problem with normal jocks, my dad was one, and he’s great).

I will say it again, I loved Tory. I loved how smart she was, but it doesn’t go to her head. I -being that type of person- was trying to type her (late at night), and best I could figure, she’s an ENTP. I loved the rest of the characters too, but she’s my favorite (followed by Coop).tumblr_o7ctjevjkh1u1v9b8o5_r1_500

  • This wasn’t too violent, but people get into serious fist-fights and some goons have guns
  • There are fantasies (vaguely) mentioned
  • While this story isn’t bad with language, they would use some more minor-ish curse words when they were stressed or to emphasize a point

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Similar Books

7800188  7664713

 

400 pgs.
Putnam Juvenile
Mar. 2015
Virals #5

Goodreads link, Amazon link


26372Kathy Reichs is a forensic anthropologist for the Office of the Chief Medical Examiner, State of North Carolina, and for the Laboratoire des Sciences Judiciaires et de Médecine Légale for the province of Quebec. She is one of only fifty forensic anthropologists certified by the American Board of Forensic Anthropology and is on the Board of Directors of the American Academy of Forensic Sciences. A professor of anthropology at The University of North Carolina at Charlotte, Dr. Reichs is a native of Chicago, where she received her Ph.D. at Northwestern. She now divides her time between Charlotte and Montreal and is a frequent expert witness in criminal trials.

Kathy’s link


3399125Brendan Reichs was born and raised in Charlotte, North Carolina. He graduated from Wake Forest University in 2000 and The George Washington University School of Law in 2006. After three long years working as a litigation attorney, he abandoned the trade to write full-time. He lives in Charlotte with his wife, son, daughter, and a herd of animals that tear up everything.

Brendan’s link


Have you read the whole series and are sad it’s over? I certainly am! Tell me what you think below!

