Disclaimer: While I’ve heard of Dr. Strange, watched some cartoons, and read comics featuring him, I’ve never actually read his comics.Image result for dr. strange movie cover


Dr. Strange
Benedict Cumberbatch

If you’ve read any of my other posts, you know I love Marvel. This was no exception. I went to the theater with some friends to see it, and we all really liked it (at least, they seemed to ). Cumberbatch did a great job.

Image result for benedict cumberbatch good job gif

What I really liked: The humor. The Cloak. Also the magical multiverse everything. Pretty much I really liked everything. the Ancient One’s attitude really appealed to me (she sticks with her guns).Image result for dr. strange dr. palmer gif

There wasn’t much I didn’t like, but it did bother me a bit that the Ancient One was a white woman instead of Asian man. Tilda did a spectacular job though, so it was fine.

Dr. Strange was a huge jerk, and I only liked him on and off (his wit was the single redeeming quality at the beginning), but by the end he was awesome.  As I said before, the Ancient One’s attitude was great and Tilda did a wonderful job. Dr. Palmer was especially impressive (I would not have reacted like she did) and just amazing. Respect to her.Image result for dr. strange dr. palmer gif

  • This is an action movie. People get hurt and die (someone gets beheaded and another gets stabbed through)
  • Two characters have a romantic history and talk about sleeping together.
  • Dr. Strange does not have a clean mouth, but it was used (mostly) humorously

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

You May Like

Image result for inception movie cover
Multiverses
Image result for guardians of the galaxy movie cover
Not within the normal Marvel universe

 

Warning! This is not a movie for people with motion sickness (probably not for people prone to having seizures either).

1 hr. 55 min.
Marvel Studios
Nov. 4, 2016
PG-13

P.S. Make sure you watch for the last line of the credits and stay to the end for extra clips (not just the movie, the credits).

