Hey! I figured it would be a good idea to have this first post be an introduction.

First, a little about me. I’m 16, homeschooled, and have five siblings. I can read 100 books in a year, especially if they’re fantasy (too bad school gets in the way…), so I decided to try a book blog. My Meyers Briggs personality is an INTJ, so sitting alone at home reading comes pretty naturally to me. I considered having INTJ in my title, but for now I’m sticking with just ‘the introvert’s’.

I could be social ... Or I could read. (I'd rather read.):

I really like action movies, mostly Marvel (I’m choosing to ignore the newest Fantastic Four). However, I don’t like fantasy movies or shows (superheroes are excluded from this), I prefer crime (Bones, White Collar, Person of Interest, etc.), but not as much for books-they’re still good, just not fantasy good.

person-of-interest-shoot-ship-season-4-premiere-4.gif
I love Shaw!

My goal (which may be tweaked later) is to have a book review on Wednesdays and a blog post on Saturdays. I may have some extra posts, but I’ll have to see how much time I have.

So that’s it. The site will keep changing as I rearrange to try to see what fits best where. Tchau!

